Hyphy Soul Radio: Episode 9

Listen Now Download

Share this story:

Hyphy Soul Radio: Episode 9

Youth Radio Raw is a weekly radio show produced by Bay Area youth ages 14-18. Students work in partnership with adult professionals to learn the basics of journalism, music production and multimedia.

For photos of the show, you can go to Youth Radio’s Flickr page www.flickr.com/youthradio.

Check out a live tweet of the show by following @YouthRadio and searching for #YouthRadioRaw on Twitter.

DJ #1: V Cruz

Newscast: Daveed, Devin, Julian

Commentary: Tania

PSA: Hilda, Rrianna

Music Playlist:

Sister Nancy – Bam Bam

Cam’Ron -Oh Boy

Rick James – Mary Jane

Amy Winhouse – Stronger Than Me

Sublime – Waiting For My Ruca

The Beatles – Come Together

Weezer – Island In The Sun

Amber – 311

Review: Jonathan

DJ#2: JD

Lamsu – I Love My Squad

Drake – 0 To 100

Migos – Hannah Montana


ILOVEMAKKONEN – Don’t Sell Molly No More

Nicki Minaj – Only

K Camp – Slum Anthem

Rae Sremmurd Nikki Minaj Young Thug  – Throw Sum Mo

Review: Jonathan

Commentary – Lashay

DJ#3: Malyka

Chris Brown – Ayo

Drake – Energy

Jeremih – Dont Tell Em

Migos – Handsome

O.G.Bobby Johnson – Que

Rae Sremmurd – Come Get Her

Rich Gang – Tell Em

Dej Loaf – Try Me

Commentary – Kiyona

Round Table – Stella

PSA – Nate and james

Listen Now